Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

setting up a sea fishing rod

3 posters

Go down

setting up a sea fishing rod Empty setting up a sea fishing rod

Post by piggy8874 Fri Jul 27, 2012 4:27 am

Hi, Im new to this sea fishing game, i went once and now im hooked, just wondering if any of you great guys or gals could show me or explain to me how to set up a sea fishing rod, Thanks guys.

piggy8874

Number of posts : 3
Registration date : 2012-07-26

Back to top Go down

setting up a sea fishing rod Empty Re: setting up a sea fishing rod

Post by ianbass Fri Jul 27, 2012 5:08 am

Hello mate, welcome to the site. I think before you start you could tell us what sort of set up you have, is it fixed spool or multiplier? Where abouts in the Country are you?(town will do) and then we can start to help.
ianbass
ianbass

Number of posts : 716
Registration date : 2010-08-23

Back to top Go down

Post by piggy8874 Fri Jul 27, 2012 5:53 am

Hi & Thanks, my set up is a 12 foot beach rod, my reel is a shakespeare multiplier with 25lb line, ive bought 60lb shockleader and a couple of 5oz lead weights, i bought my hooks already made up. i asked the guy at the shop i bought them from and he just told me to go on you tube. im in great yarmouth, england.

piggy8874

Back to top Go down

Post by ianbass Fri Jul 27, 2012 7:08 am